Electronically Filed 11/24/2023 4:56 PM Fifth Judicial District, Twin Falls County Kristina Glascock, Clerk of the Court By: Elisha Raney, Deputy Clerk

RAÚL R. LABRADOR ATTORNEY GENERAL

SCOTT L. CAMPBELL

Chief of Energy and Natural Resources Division

GARRICK L. BAXTER, ISB No. 6301 ANN N. YRIBAR, ISB No. 8406

Deputy Attorneys General Idaho Department of Water Resources Idaho Water Resource Board P.O. Box 83720 Boise, Idaho 83720-0098 Telephone: (208) 287-4800

Facsimile: (208) 287-6700 garrick.baxter@idwr.idaho.gov ann.yribar@ag.idaho.gov

Attorneys for Defendants Idaho Water Resource Board, Idaho Department of Water Resources, Mathew Weaver in his official capacity as the Director of the Idaho Department of Water Resources, and Tony Olenichak in his capacity as Water District 01 Watermaster.

IN THE DISTRICT COURT OF THE FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT OF THE OF THE STATE OF IDAHO, IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF TWIN FALLS

CITY OF POCATELLO,

Plaintiff,

VS.

IDAHO WATER RESOURCES BOARD, IDAHO DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES, MATHEW WEAVER, in his capacity as Director of the Idaho Department of Water Resources, and TONY OLENICHAK, in his capacity as Water District 01 Watermaster,

Defendants,

and

CITY OF BLISS, CITY OF BURLEY, CITY OF CAREY, CITY OF DECLO, CITY OF DIETRICH, CITY OF

Case No. CV42-23-1668

AFFIDAVIT OF JEFF RAYBOULD IN SUPPORT OF STATE OF IDAHO'S CROSS MOTION FOR SUMMARY JUDGMENT AND REPLY TO PLAINTIFF'S RESPONSE

AFFIDAVIT OF JEFF RAYBOULD IN SUPPORT OF STATE OF IDAHO'S CROSS MOTION FOR SUMMARY JUDGMENT AND REPLY TO PLAINTIFF'S RESPONSE

GOODING, CITY OF HAZELTON, CITY OF HEYBURN, CITY OF JEROME, CITY OF PAUL, CITY OF RICHFIELD, CITY OF RUPERT, CITY OF SHOSHONE, and CITY OF WENDELL, BURLEY IRRIGATION DISTRICT, FREMONT-MADISON IRRIGATION DISTRICT, and IDAHO IRRIGATION DISTRICT,

Intervenors.

STATE OF IDAHO)
) s:
COUNTY OF ADA)

JEFF RAYBOULD, being first duly sworn upon his oath, deposes and states that:

- 1. I am the Chairman of the Idaho Water Resource Board.
- 2. The following is based on my personal knowledge as the Chairman of the Idaho Water Resource Board and on my personal participation in and knowledge of the procedures associated with adoption of the Water District 01 Rental Pool Procedures.
- 3. The currently-appointed rental pool committee for Water District 01 is the Committee of Nine, an advisory committee to Water District 01 appointed under I.C. § 42-605(6).
- 4. A subcommittee of the Committee of Nine creates an initial draft and/or edits the Water District 01 Rental Pool Procedures.
- 5. The subcommittee submits the draft to the Committee of Nine.
- 6. A draft of the proposed procedures is provided to the Director of the Idaho Department of Water Resources prior to the Water District 01 annual meeting. The Director reviews the proposed procedures as required by IDAPA 37.02.03.040.03.
- 7. The Committee of Nine presents the proposed procedures at the Water District 01 annual meeting.

- 8. The Water District 01 water users vote to approve or disapprove the draft procedures.
- 9. If approved by Water District 01 the Director of IDWR, or an IDWR staff person acting on behalf of the Director, presents the Director's recommendations regarding proposed rental pool procedures to the IWRB at an IWRB public meeting held pursuant to I.C. §74-201–208.
- 10. The IWRB reviews the procedures for compliance with IDAPA 37.02.03.010.01.a.k, and if appropriate adopts the final Water District 01 Rental Pool Procedures by resolution.

 DATED this 17th of November 2023.

Jeff Raybould, Chairman Idaho Water Resource Board

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this _______day of November 2023.



Notary Public for Idaho

My commission expires: May

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I HEREBY CERTIFY that on this 24th day of November 2023, I caused to be served a true and correct copy of the foregoing via iCourt E-File and Serve, upon the following:

Sarah A. Klahn Maximilian C. Bricker SOMACH SIMMONS & DUNN, P.C. sklahn@somachlaw.com mbricker@somachlaw.com

Richard A. Diehl Deputy City Attorney CITY OF POCATELLO rdiehl@pocatello.gov

John K. Simpson
Travis L. Thompson
Sarah W. Higer
Marten Law LLP
jsimpson@martenlaw.com
tthompson@martenlaw.com
shiger@martenlaw.com

Jerry Rigby
Hyrum Erickson
Rigby, Andrus & Rigby Law PLLC
<u>jrigby@rex-law.com</u>
<u>herickson@rex-law.com</u>

Candice M. McHugh Chris M. Bromley McHugh Bromley PLLC cmchugh@mchughbromley.com cbromley@mchughbrombley.com

ANN N. YRIBAR

Deputy Attorney General