

State of Idaho DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES

322 East Front Street • P.O. Box 83720 • Boise, Idaho 83720-0098 Phone: (208) 287-4800 • Fax: (208) 287-6700 • Website: www.idwr.idaho.gov

C.L. "BUTCH" OTTER Governor GARY SPACKMAN Director

March 6, 2014

E. R. Allison 21162 US Hwy. 30 Filer, ID 83328

Re: Notice of removal of water right nos. 36-7034 and 36-7347A from the rights subject to curtailment listed in the Rangen Curtailment Order issued on January 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Allison:

This letter is being provided as notice that your water right nos. 36-7034 and 36-7347A will not be subject to the curtailment pursuant to the *Final Order Regarding Rangen, Inc.'s Petition for Delivery Call; Curtailing Ground Water Rights Junior to July 13, 1962* ("Rangen Curtailment Order") issued on January 29, 2014.

On February 4, 2014, Water District 130 served the *Notice of Pending Curtailment of Ground Water Rights with Priority Dates Junior to July 13, 1962 – Rangen Delivery Call.* You were served with this notice as your water rights were included in the list of water rights subject to the Rangen Curtailment Order.

Upon further review, the Department has determined that your water rights are not subject to the Rangen Curtailment Order as they are located below the Snake River Canyon Rim. Water rights located below the canyon rim are not included in the Rangen Curtailment Order or other spring water delivery call curtailment areas.

The Department has removed these water rights from its mailing lists associated with the Rangen Curtailment Order. If you should receive any further correspondence from the Department regarding this curtailment please disregard it and contact the Department's State office or your regional office to notify us of the improper service.

E. R. Allison March 6, 2014 Page 2

Please contact me if you have any questions or comments concerning this matter.

Sincerely,

Tom pule

Tim Luke Chief, Water Compliance Bureau

J. Justin May cc: Robyn Brody Fritz Haemmerle Randall C. Budge TJ Budge Sarah Klahn Mitra Pemberton C. Thomas Arkoosh John K. Simpson Travis L. Thompson Paul L. Arrington W. Kent Fletcher Jerry R. Rigby Hyrum Erickson Robert H. Wood A. Dean Tranmer