

IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

Brad Little *Governor*

Jeff Raybould

Chairman St. Anthony At Large

Jo Ann Cole-Hansen

Vice Chair Lewiston At Large

Dean Stevenson

Secretary
Paul
District 3

Dale Van Stone

Hope District 1

Albert Barker

Boise District 2

Brian Olmstead

Twin Falls At Large

Marcus Gibbs

Grace District 4

Patrick McMahon

Sun Valley At Large

MINUTES MEETING NO. 3-24

Water Center
Conference Rooms 602 C & D
322 E. Front Street
BOISE

February 16, 2024

Special Board Meeting No. 3-24

At 10:01 AM (MT) Acting Chairman Cole-Hansen called the meeting to order in Boise, Idaho. The meeting was livestreamed on the Board's YouTube Channel. Online participants joined via Zoom.

Agenda Item No. 1: Roll Call

Board Members Present
Albert Barker—online, joined just after roll call
Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Vice Chairman—online, acting as Chair
Marcus Gibbs—online
Patrick McMahon—online
Brian Olmstead—online
Dean Stevenson, Secretary—online
Dale Van Stone—online
Jeff Raybould, Chairman—joined in person after roll call

Staff Members Present

Brian Patton, Executive Manager—joined after roll call Cynthia Bridge Clark, Acted as Executive Manager Mike Morrison Kara Ferguson Jennifer Strange

Agenda Item No. 2: Priest Lake Outlet Dam Modification Project

Ms. Bridge Clark explained that both Brian Patton and Chairman Raybould were at the Capital for a presentation with JFAC. She would act as Executive Manager for the board, and Ms. Cole-Hansen would act as Chair.

Mike Morrison updated the board on the dam improvement project repairs to the Priest Lake outlet dam. He requested a change order not to exceed \$420,000. He explained that the \$367,714.17 would cover costs for Northbank to repair the void beneath the dam and to repair the defective dam apron section. The additional amount of \$49,032 covered costs with Mott MacDonald for a contract amendment. Included in the resolution was authorization for Brian Patton to sign the change order with Northbank.

Mr. Barker moved to adopt the resolution. Mr. Stevenson seconded. Roll call vote: Mr. Barker, aye; Ms. Cole-Hansen, aye; Mr. Gibbs, aye; Mr. McMahon, aye; Mr. Olmstead, aye; Mr. Stevenson, aye; Mr. Van Stone, aye; and Chairman Raybould, aye. 8 ayes. The motion passed.

Agenda Item No. 3: Non-Action Items for Discussion

Chairman Raybould and Brian Patton joined the meeting prior to the vote. Chairman Raybould reported that the IDWR and IWRB budgets had passed in the Joint Finance-Appropriations Committee.

Agenda Item No. 4: Next Meeting and Adjourn

Mr. Stevenson moved to adjourn. Mr. Gibbs seconded. <u>Voice vote</u>. All ayes. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 10:13 AM (MT).

Respectfully submitted this 29th day of March 2024.

Dean Stevenson, Secretary

Jennifer Strange, Administrative Assistant II