

**Brad Little** *Governor* 

#### Jeff Raybould

*Chairman* St. Anthony At Large

#### **Jo Ann Cole-Hansen** *Vice Chair* Lewiston At Large

**Dean Stevenson** Secretary Paul District 3

Dale Van Stone Hope District 1

Albert Barker Boise District 2

**Brian Olmstead** Twin Falls At Large

Marcus Gibbs Grace District 4

**Patrick McMahon** Sun Valley At Large

# IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

# MINUTES MEETING NO. 13-24

Water Center Conference Room 648A 322 E. Front Street BOISE

December 16, 2024

# Special Board Meeting No. 13-24

At 9:37 AM (MT) Chairman Raybould called the meeting to order in Boise, Idaho. The meeting was livestreamed on the Board's YouTube Channel. Online participants joined via Zoom.

# Agenda Item No. 1: Roll Call

Board Members Present Albert Barker—absent Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Vice Chairman—online Marcus Gibbs—online Patrick McMahon—online Brian Olmstead—in person Dean Stevenson, Secretary—online Dale Van Stone—online Jeff Raybould, Chairman—online

Staff Members Present Brian Patton, Executive Manager Cynthia Bridge Clark Wesley Hipke Neeley Miller Jennifer Strange Sascha Marston--online

*Guests Present* Kendra Kaiser Neeley Miller presented the recommendation from Finance Committee Meeting 8-24 regarding the groundwater to surface water conversion grant program. Out of thirteen applications listed on an attachment, two were not recommended for funding: City of Mountain Home and the Raft River applications. He discussed a resolution to award funds up to \$13,174,570.40.

Ms. Cole-Hansen moved to adopt the resolution to fund projects as described in the attachment. Mr. Gibbs seconded. <u>Roll call vote</u>: Mr. Barker, absent; Ms. Cole-Hansen, aye; Mr. Gibbs, aye; Mr. McMahon, aye; Mr. Olmstead, aye; Mr. Stevenson, abstain; Mr. Van Stone, aye; and Chairman Raybould, aye. 6 ayes. The motion passed.

## Agenda Item No. 3: Non-Action Items for Discussion

There were no other items.

## Agenda Item No. 4: Next Meeting and Adjourn

Mr. Gibbs moved to adjourn. Ms. Cole-Hansen seconded. <u>Voice vote</u>. All ayes. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 9:45 AM (MT).

Respectfully submitted this 17<sup>th</sup> day of January 2025.

Dean Stevenson, Secretary

Jennifer Strange, Administrative Assistant II