

Brad Little *Governor*

Jeff Raybould

Chairman St. Anthony At Large

Jo Ann Cole-Hansen *Vice Chair* Lewiston At Large

Dean Stevenson Secretary Paul District 3

Dale Van Stone Hope District 1

Albert Barker Boise District 2

Brian Olmstead Twin Falls At Large

Marcus Gibbs Grace District 4

Patrick McMahon Sun Valley At Large

IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

MINUTES MEETING NO. 11-24

Water Center Conference Room 602 C & D 322 E. Front Street BOISE

November 6, 2024

Special Board Meeting No. 11-24

At 2:00 PM (MT) Chairman Raybould called the meeting to order in Boise, Idaho. The meeting was livestreamed on the Board's YouTube Channel. Online participants joined via Zoom.

Agenda Item No. 1: Roll Call

Board Members Present Albert Barker—online Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Vice Chairman—online Marcus Gibbs—online Patrick McMahon—online Brian Olmstead—online Dean Stevenson, Secretary—online Dale Van Stone—online Jeff Raybould, Chairman—online

Staff Members Present Brian Patton, Executive Manager Cynthia Bridge Clark Wesley Hipke Jennifer Strange

Guests Present Brad Carlson Online: Matthew Evans & Ann Yribar

Agenda Item No. 2: Funding Allocation for Blackfoot to Minidoka Reach Gain Fund 322 East Front Street • P.O. Box 83720 • Boise, Idaho 83720-0098

322 East Front Street • P.O. Box 83/20 • Boise, Idaho 83/20-0098 Phone: (208) 287-4800 Fax: (208) 287-6700 Website: idwr.idaho.gov/IWRB/ Mr. Patton discussed a draft resolution to allocate \$5 million to projects designed to improve reach gains in the Near Blackfoot-to-Minidoka reach of the Snake River. The \$5 million would come from the \$10 million that was reallocated for ESPA improvement projects on September 13, 2024. Also, the board will develop procedures for accepting and approving project proposals.

Mr. Barker moved to adopt the resolution to fund projects as described in the resolution. Mr. Stevenson seconded. <u>Roll call vote</u>: Mr. Barker, aye; Ms. Cole-Hansen, aye; Mr. Gibbs, aye; Mr. McMahon, aye; Mr. Olmstead, aye; Mr. Stevenson, aye; Mr. Van Stone, muted; and Chairman Raybould, aye. 7 ayes. The motion passed.

Agenda Item No. 3: Non-Action Items for Discussion

There were no other items.

Agenda Item No. 4: Next Meeting and Adjourn

Mr. Stevenson moved to adjourn. Mr. Gibbs seconded. <u>Voice vote</u>. All ayes. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 2:08 PM (MT).

Respectfully submitted this 22nd day of November 2024.

Dean Stevenson, Secretary

Jennifer Strange, Administrative Assistant II