

IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

Brad Little *Governor*

Jeff Raybould

Chairman St. Anthony At Large

Jo Ann Cole-Hansen

Vice Chair
Lewiston
At Large

Dean Stevenson

Secretary
Paul
District 3

Dale Van Stone

Hope District 1

Albert Barker

Boise District 2

Brian Olmstead

Twin Falls
At Large

Marcus Gibbs

Grace
District 4

Patrick McMahon

Sun Valley At Large MINUTES
MEETING NO. 9-23

Water Center
Conference Rooms 602 C & D
322 E. Front Street
BOISE

November 28, 2023 **Special Board Meeting**

Agenda Item No. 1: Roll Call

At 12:03 PM (MT) Chairman Raybould called the meeting to order in Boise, Idaho and on Zoom for remote participants. The meeting was livestreamed on the Board's YouTube Channel.

Board Members Present Online
Jeff Raybould, Chairman
Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Vice Chairman

Albert Barker

Patrick McMahon Dale Van Stone Brian Olmstead

Dean Stevenson, Secretary

Staff Members Present

Absent: Marcus Gibbs

Brian Patton, Executive Manager

Cynthia Bridge Clark Meghan Carter Mike Morrison Jennifer Strange Sascha Marston

Glyn Roberts

Guests Present
Erik Boschulte, IMCO Construction
Brett Himes, IMCO Construction
Nick Smith, Stantec Consulting Services, Inc.

Agenda Item No. 2: Mountain Home Air Force Base Water Resilience Project Design Build Contract

Mike Morrison provided an overview of a proposed design build contract with IMCO Construction for the Mountain Home Air Force Base Water Resilience Project. He discussed the contract costs, a project schedule, and a draft resolution. The resolution would authorize expenditures of up to \$35,000,000, including \$5,000,000 already approved. There was discussion about the resolution. Mr. Barker suggested that at line 71/72 the resolution add "to execute the IMCO agreement and other necessary agreements or contracts." He further asked about a unit price listed in the contract when a unit price hadn't been adopted. Megan Carter stated that reference would be corrected.

Mr. Barker moved to adopt the resolution with the suggested edits to approve contracting with IMCO Construction and to authorize funds from the ARPA State Fiscal Recovery Fund and provide signatory authority. Mr. McMahon seconded. Roll call vote: Mr. Barker, aye; Ms. Cole-Hansen, aye; Mr. Gibbs, absent; Mr. McMahon, aye; Mr. Olmstead, aye; Mr. Stevenson, aye; Mr. Van Stone, aye; and Chairman Raybould, aye. 7 ayes. The motion passed.

Agenda Item No. 3: Non-Action Items for Discussion

Brian Olmstead mentioned a letter from IGWA who requested a meeting with Idaho Power Company and board members. Chairman Raybould suggested that staff might check schedules for that.

Agenda Item No. 4: Next Meeting and Adjourn

Mr. Stevenson moved to adjourn. Ms. Cole-Hansen seconded. <u>Voice vote</u>. All ayes. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 12:35 PM (MT).

Respectfully submitted this 19th day of January 2024.

Dean Stevenson, Secretary

Jennifer Strange, Administrative Assistant II