

Governor's Water Summit

ATTENDANCE

Monday, August 7, 2023

Lincoln Auditorium, Idaho State Capitol



Moderated by Jeff Raybould, Chairman of Idaho Water Resource Board

Panelists and Moderators

Governor Brad Little

IWRB Chairman Jeff Raybould IWRB Secretary Dean Stevenson IWRB Member Dale Van Stone **IWRB Member Marcus Gibbs**

David Hoekema, ID Dept. of Water Resources

Chris Mebane, USGS

Kresta Davis, Idaho Power Co. Chris Bromley, McHugh Bromley Bobby Hills, Nez Perce Tribe Jay Barlogi, Twin Falls Canal Co.

Alan Jackson, Bingham Ground Water District

Scott Pugrud, Idaho Power Co.

Shelley Keen, IDWR

Mike Meyers, Water District 63

Cooper Brossy, Big Wood-Little Wood Water Users Association

Brian Patton, ID Dept. of Water Resources Mathew Weaver, ID Dept. of Water Resources Megan Jenkins, ID Dept. of Water Resources

Lieutenant Governor Scott Bedke IWRB Vice Chair Jo Ann Cole-Hansen

IWRB Member Al Barker

IWRB Member Brian Olmstead IWRB Member Patrick McMahon

Dennis Owsley, ID Dept. of Water Resources

Lanie Paquin, BOR

Bud Corbus, Elmore Co. Commissioner

Marshall Thompson, Veolia

Dan Richter, Avimor Development

Jaxon Higgs, Idaho Ground Water Appropriators

Dan Davidson, Minidoka Irrigation District

Tyler Palmer, City of Moscow

Bob Carter, Boise Project Board of Control Judd McMahon, Galena Ground Water District

Jamie Neill, Office of Governor Brad Little Jennifer Strange, ID Dept. of Water Resources Wesley Hipke, ID Dept. of Water Resources

Guests

Mark Zirschky, Flood Control District 10 Representative Chenele Dixon, Dist. 24 Will Patterson, Nampa Meridian Irrigation Dist.

Mark Rekow, Gem County Commissioner Bill Butticci, Gem County Commissioner Representative Greg Lanting, Dist. 25

Roger Warner, Eastern ID Water Rights Coalition

Joy Vega, ID Office of the Attorney General

Zak Miller, Idaho Farm Bureau Bryan Searle, Idaho Farm Bureau Representative Jeff Cornilles, Dist. 12

Julie Bushell, Ethos Connected Bob Turner, ID Ground Water Appropriators Carl Hayes, Black Canyon Irrigation Representative Jack Nelsen, Dist. 26

Brad Carlson, Capital Press

Kirk Wille, Gem County Commissioner Eric Jackson, Bingham County Commissioner Bill Lasley, Power County Commissioner Andrew Jensen, Merrick & Company

David Perkins, ID Office of the Attorney General Gary Spackman, Idaho Dept. of Water Resources

Representative Bruce Skaug, Dist. 10

Daniel Hoke, Water District 63 Kendra Kaiser, Boise State University Senator Van Burtenshaw, Dist. 31

Hal Anderson, Idaho Water Engineering

Lyle Johnstone

Representative Doug Pickett, Dist. 27

Stephen Goodson, ID Public Utilities Commission

Shaun Van Orden, Bingham Groundwater Dist.

Travis Jones, Riley Stegner & Assoc.

David Reynolds, Boise Kuna Irrigation

Brent Reinke, Twin Falls Co. Commissioner

Sara Jane Ward, Raft River Groundwater Casey Attebery, Office of Senator Crapo

Brent Lawson, DR

Will Smith, Rocky Mountain Power Kathrine Himes, U of I McClure Center Donald Powell, City of St. Anthony Mayor

Bradley Petersen, Madison County

Neal Farmer, ID Dept. of Water Resources

Donald Barksdale, Nampa Meridian Irrigation Dist.

Neil Shippy, Water District 65

Bryan Horsburgh, Bureau of Reclamation

David Dettinger, Idaho Dispatch Representative Matt Bundy, Dist. 8

John Williams, Bonneville Power Administration James Cefalo, ID Dept. of Water Resources

Douglas R Jones, Idaho Water Engineering Garth Taylor, University of Idaho

Dave Tuthill, Idaho Water Engineering

Pat Field

Senator Ron Taylor, Dist. 26

Bryce Contor, Eastern Idaho Water Rights Coalition Leland Roy Mink, Mink Geo-Hydro, Inc.

Sean Ellis, Idaho Farm Bureau

Representative Jerald Raymond, Dist. 31 Skyler Johns, Bonneville Jefferson GWD

Darcy D. Sharp, DEQ

Aly Bean, University of Idaho / WSU Rebecca Casper, City of Idaho Falls Robert Heinse, University of Idaho

Ron Abramovich

Earl Warthen, Water District 140 Representative Julianne Young, Dist. 30

Joshua Haver, ID Public Utilities Commission

John Roldan, HDR Inc.

Connie Christensen, Bingham Groundwater Dist.

Jane Kreller, Veolia

Norm Semanko, Parsons Behle

Kenneth Huston, OEMR

Hayden Marotz, ID Office of the Attorney General

Representative Lori McCann, Dist. 6

Michael Comeskey, Nampa Meridian Irrigation Dist.

Crystal Callahan, U of I McClure Center

Shelley Roberts, Idaho Rural Water Association

Tom Points, City of Nampa

Craig Quarterman, Office of Congressman Simpson

Shoni Lott, Elmore County

Keith Esplin, Eastern Idaho Water Rights Coalition

Senator Glenneda Zuiderveld, Dist. 24

Jerry Young, Anheuser-Busch

Erin Whorton, Natural Resources Conservation Serv.

Senator Julie VanOrden, Dist. 30

Jim Patrick, Former Senate Member & Farmer

Richard Burres, Lamb Weston Danny Tappa, NRCS Snow Survey

Brenna Garro, Office of Energy & Mineral Resources

Harold Mohlman, A&B Irrigation

Jared Cobell, Ag Reserves

James Carkulis, Cat Creek Energy Leland Roy Mink, Mink Geo-Hydro, Inc. Michael Hilliard, Bureau of Reclamation Neil Crescenti, The Nature Conservancy

Kim Yanecko

Terry Scanlan, HDR for Elmore County Keri Hill, Panorama for Elmore County Lynn Burtenshaw, Jefferson Clark GWD Representative Julie Yamamato, Dist. 11 Heather Rice, Bingham Ground Water District