

# IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

**Brad Little** *Governor* 

# Roger W. Chase

Chairman
Pocatello
District 4

# **Jeff Raybould**

Vice-Chairman St. Anthony At Large

## Vince Alberdi

Secretary Kimberly At Large

## **Peter Van Der Meulen**

Hailey At Large

#### **Albert Barker**

Boise
District 2

# John "Bert" Stevenson

Rupert District 3

# **Dale Van Stone**

Hope District 1

# Jo Ann Cole-Hansen

Lewiston At Large

# COMMITTEE MEETING NOTES JOINT AQUIFER STABILIZATION & PLANNING NO. 6-19

Idaho Water Center Conference Rooms 602 B, C, D 322 East Front Street, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor BOISE

November 13, 2019

Chairman Raybould called the joint committee meeting to order at 11:05 a.m. All Board members were present. IDWR staff members present were: Brian Patton, Cynthia Clark Bridge, Neeley Miller, Wesley Hipke, Sean Vincent, Mike McVay, Craig Tesch, Jennifer Sukow, Emily Skoro, Dennis Owsley, Jennifer Strange, Steve Stuebner, Neal Farmer, Will Parham, Cindy Yenter and Remington Buyer.

Guests present were: Aaron Dalling, Heather Rice, Travis Thompson, Shaun Parkinson, Travis Rothweiler, Mark Holtzen, Braden Jensen, Peter Anderson, David Blew, Karen Henderson, Brian Olmstead, Lynn Tominaga, Kresta Davis-Butts, and Jason Brown.

Neeley Miller provided an overview of the activities of the meeting. Mike McVay provided a presentation on aquifer management and storage changes. Then the Board heard comments from Jason Brown of the City of Twin Falls and from Aaron Dalling representing the upper valley surface water users related to the ESPA CAMP.

After the stakeholder comments, the Board discussed the contents of the draft report and the letter to Speaker Bedke which were included in the meeting materials. Some suggestions were made for the report that would be presented in its final form at a subsequent meeting where an action could be determined.

No action was taken by the Board during the Committee Meeting. Mr. Alberdi made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Van Der Meulen seconded. The session adjourned at 3:45 p.m.

Committee Members Aquifer Stabilization Committee: Bert Stevenson (Chair), Al Barker, Jeff Raybould, Roger Chase, and Vince Alberdi.

Committee Members Water Resource Planning: Jeff Raybould (Chair), Bert Stevenson, Al Barker, Pete Van Der Meulen, and Jo Ann Cole-Hansen.