

WATER RESOURCE PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES 4-15

October 15, 2015 at 1:00pm

Idaho Water Center Conf. Rm. 602 C & D 322 E. Front St., Boise, ID 83702

C.L. "Butch" Otter
Governor

Roger W. Chase

Chairman Pocatello District 4

Jeff Raybould

Vice-Chairman St. Anthony At Large

Vince Alberdi

Secretary Kimberly At Large

Peter Van Der Meulen

Hailey At Large

Charles "Chuck"

Cuddy Orofino At Large

Albert Barker

Boise District 2

John "Bert" Stevenson

Rupert
District 3

Dale Van Stone

Hope
District 1

October 15, 2015

Chairman Raybould called the meeting to order at approximately 1:10 pm. Attendees were Chairman Raybould, Committee members Al Barker, Bert Stevenson, Peter Van Der Meulen; Board Chairman Roger Chase, Board member Vince Alberdi; Staff Brian Patton, Neeley Miller, Cynthia Bridge Clark. Guests at the meeting included Senator Bair, Senator Siddoway, and Representative Raybould.

The Committee discussed the Sustainability Policy. The Committee finalized a draft recommendation to the full Board for adoption. The Committee discussed a proposed timeline of circulating the draft policy to the Governor's office for review and consulting with the Attorney General's Office regarding options for adoption in late October. The Committee discussed presenting the draft policy to the full Board at the November Board meeting with the goal of adopting the policy at the January meeting.

The meeting adjourned at approximately 2:30 pm.

Committee Members – Jeff Raybould (Chairman), Albert Barker, Chuck Cuddy, Bert Stevenson, Pete Van Der Meulen

Americans with Disabilities

The meeting will be held in facilities that meet the accessibility requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act. If you require special accommodations to attend, participate in, or understand the meeting, please make advance arrangements by contacting Department staff by email Deborah.Gibson@idwr.idaho.gov or by phone at (208) 287-4800.