

C.L. "Butch" Otter Governor

Roger W. Chase Chairman Pocatello District 4

Jeff Raybould

Vice-Chairman St. Anthony At Large

Vince Alberdi

Secretary Kimberly At Large

Peter Van Der Meulen Hailey At Large

Charles "Chuck" Cuddy Orofino At Large

Albert Barker Boise District 2

John "Bert" Stevenson Rupert District 3

Dale Van Stone Hope District 1

IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

WATER RESOURCE PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES 1-15

Idaho Water Center Conference Rooms 602 B,C,D 322 East Front Street, Boise, Idaho 83720

March 20, 2015

Chairman Raybould called the meeting to order at approximately 1:30 pm. Attendees were Chairman Raybould, Committee members Chuck Cuddy, Bert Stevenson, and Albert Barker; Board Chairman Roger Chase, Board members Dale Van Stone and Vince Alberdi; Staff Brian Patton, Harriet Hensley, Cynthia Breidge Clark, Neeley Miller, Rick Collingwood, Michael McVay, and Mandi Pearson. Guests at the meeting included Walt Poole and Jon Bowling.

The committee discussed a Draft Sustainability Policy, Potential Water Sustainability and Efficiency Grant, Sustainability of the ESPA/increasing consumptive use patterns on the ESPA, Water Efficiency Strategies, and the Moscow/Palouse Aquifer (discussion of PBAC presentation and other studies). No action was taken by the Committee during the meeting. The meeting adjourned at approximately 3:15 pm.

Committee Members – Jeff Raybould (Chairman), Al Barker, Chuck Cuddy, Bert Stevenson, Pete Van Der Meulen

Americans with Disabilities

The meeting will be held in facilities that meet the accessibility requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act. If you require special accommodations to attend, participate in, or understand the meeting, please make advance arrangements by contacting Department staff by email <u>Mandi.Pearson@idwr.idaho.gov</u> or by phone at (208) 287-4800.