

C.L. "Butch" Otter Governor

Roger W. Chase Chairman Pocatello District 4

Peter Van Der Meulen

Vice-Chairman Hailey At Large

Bob Graham

Secretary Bonners Ferry District 1

Charles "Chuck" Cuddy Orofino At Large

Vince Alberdi Kimberly At Large

Jeff Raybould St. Anthony At Large

Albert Barker Boise District 2

John "Bert" Stevenson Rupert District 3

IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

CLOUD SEEDING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES 1-14

Idaho Fish & Game Magic Valley Regional Office Conference Room 324 South 417 East, Suite #1, Jerome, ID 83338

August 15, 2014

Chairman Barker called the meeting to order at approximately 1:10 pm. Attendees were Committee members Chairman Barker, Jeff Raybould, Vince Alberdi, Bert Stevenson, and Pete Van Der Meulen and staff Brian Patton, Cynthia Bridge Clark, and Mandi Pearson. Guests at the meeting included Lynn Harmon, Carl Pendleton, Bill Block, Bob Simpson, Sean Ackley, Rob Struthers, Ryan Gailey, Jon Bowling, and Shaun Parkinson.

The committee members and staff heard a report by Idaho Power on the current status of cloud seeding and heard a proposal for expansion of cloud seeding operations.

No action was taken by the Committee during the meeting. The meeting adjourned at approximately 3:05 pm.

Committee Members – Jeff Raybould (Chairman), Al Barker, Chuck Cuddy, Bert Stevenson, Pete Van Der Meulen

Americans with Disabilities

The meeting will be held in facilities that meet the accessibility requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act. If you require special accommodations to attend, participate in, or understand the meeting, please make advance arrangements by contacting Department staff by email <u>Mandi.Pearson@idwr.idaho.gov</u> or by phone at (208) 287-4800.