

## IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

## C.L. "Butch" Otter Governor

## WATER RESOURCES PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES 3-14

Idaho Water Center Conf. Rm. 602 C & D 322 E. Front St., Boise, ID 83702

April 15, 2014

**Peter Van Der Meulen** Vice-Chairman Hailey At Large

Roger W. Chase Chairman

Pocatello District 4

Bob Graham Secretary Bonners Ferry District 1

Charles "Chuck"
Cuddy
Orofino
At Large

**Vince Alberdi** Kimberly At Large

Jeff Raybould St. Anthony At Large

Albert Barker Boise District 2

John "Bert" Stevenson Rupert District 3 Chairman Raybould called the meeting to order at approximately 10:00 am. Attendees were Chairman Raybould, Committee members Albert Barker and Bert Stevenson; Board member Vince Alberdi; and Staff Helen Harrington, Brian Patton, Mandi Pearson, Neeley Miller and Remington Buyer. Guests at the meeting included Barry Burnell, Walt Poole, Brenda Tominaga, Greg Wyatt, Roger Dittus, Alan Prouty, Shelley Davis, Norm Semanko, Ray Houston, Randy MacMillan, Teresa Molitor, Dick Frencer, Peter Anderson, Carter Bord, Terry Gestrin, Ellen Berggren, Jon Bowling, and Marie Kellner.

The committee heard presentations on sustainability from Paul Kjellander of Idaho Public Utilities Commission, Barry Burnell of Idaho Dept of Environmental Quality, Alan Prouty of JR Simplot Company, Greg Wyatt of United Water, and John Bernardo of Idaho Power. The committee also discussed the Idaho State Water Plan Policy Revision.

No action was taken by the Committee during the meeting. The meeting adjourned at approximately 2:30 pm.

Committee Members – Jeff Raybould (Chairman), Al Barker, Chuck Cuddy, Bert Stevenson, Pete Van Der Meulen

## Americans with Disabilities

The meeting will be held in facilities that meet the accessibility requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act. If you require special accommodations to attend, participate in, or understand the meeting, please make advance arrangements by contacting Department staff by email <a href="Mandi.Pearson@idwr.idaho.gov">Mandi.Pearson@idwr.idaho.gov</a> or by phone at (208) 287-4800.