

IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

Brad Little *Governor*

Jeff Raybould

Chairman St. Anthony At Large

Roger W. Chase

Vice Chair
Pocatello
District 4

Jo Ann Cole-Hansen

Secretary Lewiston At Large

Dean Stevenson

Paul District 3

Dale Van Stone

Hope District 1

Albert Barker

Boise District 2

Brian Olmstead

Twin Falls At Large

Peter Van Der Meulen

Hailey At Large

MINUTES WATER SUPPLY BANK COMMITTEE MEETING NO. 2-22

Water Center
Conference Rooms 602 C&D / Online Zoom
322 E. Front St.
BOISE

July 12, 2022

Committee Members: Chair Pete Van Der Meulen, Al Barker, Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, and Brian Olmstead.

Agenda Item No. 1: Introductions & Attendance

Chairman Raybould acted as Chair for the committee meeting. He called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM (MT) in Boise and online. Committee members present online were Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Jeff Raybould, and Brian Olmstead. Other board members online were Roger Chase and Dean Stevenson.

<u>IDWR staff members present were</u>: Brian Patton, Neeley Miller, Mary Condon, Wesley Hipke, and Remington Buyer. Online were Jennifer Strange and Mackenzie Kienholz.

Guests online included Marynette Herndon, Sarah Higer, Ann Vonde, TJ Budge, Mike Lawrence, Norm Semanko, and Robert Newbry.

Agenda Item No. 2: Groundwater Rentals Within the ESPA

Mary Condon provided responses to comments from TJ Budge on behalf of Idaho Ground Water Appropriators, Inc. Remington Buyer added comments. There was discussion on ESPA boundary and a glossary of terms for WSB terminology.

TJ Budge spoke to the committee in response to IGWA's concerns. No recommendation was made as the committee did not have a quorum.

Agenda Item No. 3: Proposed WSB Rule Revisions Edits

Brian Patton reminded the committee that some of the proposed rules were discussed at a previous meeting. Mary Condon provided revised proposed

rules for the Water Supply Bank. She discussed an analysis of processing costs and revenue, with alternative rental fee scenarios for the Board's bank.

Agenda Item No. 4: Other Items

There were no other items for discussion.

Agenda Item No. 5: Adjourn

Jo Ann Cole-Hansen moved to adjourn. Brian Olmstead seconded. <u>Voice vote</u>: all ayes. The meeting adjourned at 4:15 PM.

Respectfully submitted by Jennifer Strange, Administrative Assistant to the Board.