

# IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

# **Brad Little** *Governor*

# **Jeff Raybould**

Chairman St. Anthony At Large

#### Roger W. Chase

Vice Chair
Pocatello
District 4

#### Jo Ann Cole-Hansen

Secretary Lewiston At Large

#### **Dean Stevenson**

Paul District 3

#### **Dale Van Stone**

Hope
District 1

#### **Albert Barker**

Boise District 2

#### **Brian Olmstead**

Twin Falls At Large

# Peter Van Der Meulen

Hailey At Large

# MINUTES FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING NO. 6-22

Water Center
Conference Rooms 602 C&D / Online Zoom
322 E. Front St.
BOISE

October 20, 2022

**Committee Members**: Chair Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Jeff Raybould, Dean Stevenson, and Dale Van Stone.

## Agenda Item No. 1: Introductions & Attendance

Chair Cole-Hansen called the meeting to order at 1:01 PM (MT) in Boise and online. Committee members present online were Chair Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Jeff Raybould, Dean Stevenson, and Dale Van Stone. Other board members online were Brian Olmstead and Pete Van Der Meulen.

<u>IDWR staff members present were</u>: Brian Patton, Neeley Miller, and Jennifer Strange. Online were: Cynthia Bridge Clark, Emalee Rushing, Mary Condon, Mackenzie Kienholz, Steve Stuebner, Wesley Hipke, and Kala Golden.

<u>Guests online included</u> Ann Yribar, Alan Hansten, Janet Jessup, Keith Esplin, Paul Arrington, Keri Hill, Bryan Horsburgh, Dylan Lawrence, Hattie Zobott, Kira Finkler, Lanie Paquin, Lauren Locklear, Meghan Brooksher, Braden Jensen, Ashlynn Goody, Mark Steuer, Kresta Davis, and John Simpson.

#### Agenda Item No. 2: Regional Water Sustainability Criteria

Neeley Miller discussed a redline version of the IWRB Regional Water Sustainability Priority List criteria. Mr. Raybould recommended removing part of a sentence related to eligible entities. A letter from Idaho Power Company was discussed, which was received after the comment period.

Jeff Raybould moved to recommend to the full board the list criteria with the staff recommendation and edits discussed. Dean Stevenson seconded. <u>Voice vote</u>: all ayes. The motion carried.

## Agenda Item No. 3: Aging Infrastructure Criteria

Neeley Miller discussed a redline version of the IWRB Aging Infrastructure Grant criteria. There was some discussion on the criteria.

Dale Van Stone moved to recommend to the full board the list criteria as discussed. Dean Stevenson seconded. <u>Voice vote</u>: all ayes. The motion carried.

Jeff Raybould moved to recommend to the full board an application deadline of December 9<sup>th</sup>. Dale Van Stone seconded. Voice vote: all ayes. The motion carried.

### Agenda Item No. 4: Other Items

There were no other items for discussion from the board members.

#### Agenda Item No. 5: Adjourn

Jeff Raybould moved to adjourn. Dean Stevenson seconded. Voice vote: all ayes. The meeting adjourned at 2:10 PM.

Respectfully submitted by Jennifer Strange, Administrative Assistant to the Board.