

IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

Brad Little *Governor*

Jeff Raybould

Chairman St. Anthony At Large

Roger W. Chase

Vice Chair
Pocatello
District 4

Jo Ann Cole-Hansen

Secretary Lewiston At Large

Dean Stevenson

Paul District 3

Dale Van Stone

Hope District 1

Albert Barker

Boise District 2

Brian Olmstead

Twin Falls At Large

Peter Van Der Meulen

Hailey At Large

MINUTES FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING NO. 5-22

Water Center
Conference Rooms 602 C&D / Online Zoom
322 E. Front St.
BOISE

September 8, 2022

Committee Members: Chair Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Jeff Raybould, Dean Stevenson, and Dale Van Stone.

Agenda Item No. 1: Introductions & Attendance

Chair Cole-Hansen called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM (MT) in Boise and online. Committee members present online were Chair Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Jeff Raybould, Dean Stevenson, and Dale Van Stone. Other board members online were Brian Olmstead and Pete Van Der Meulen.

<u>IDWR staff members present were</u>: Brian Patton, Neeley Miller, Kala Golden, Wesley Hipke, Matt Anders, and Jennifer Strange. Online were: Josh Morell, Cooper Fritz, Neal Farmer, and Steve Stuebner.

Guests in person were Douglas Jones and Donald Barksdale; and online included Aaron Dalling, Alan Hansten, Andrew Kimmel, A. Smith, Barbara Gordon, Brad Carlson, Dan Davidson, Dan Hammerquist, David Blew, Dave Tuthill, Devin Stoker, Del Eytchison, Dale Barton, Frank Gariglio, Greg Curtis, Janet Jessup, Keith Esplin, Paul Arrington, Kira Finkler, Mark Steuer, Kresta Davis, Michael Comeskey, Parley Hinton, Tom Points, Travis Thompson, Shawna Adams, Jon Baune, Keri Hill, Mary Sue Chase, Daniel Steenson, Mike Meyers, Scott Pugrud, Tom Ritthaler, Will Patterson, John Hafen, and John Simpson.

Agenda Item No. 2: Regional Water Sustainability Criteria

Neeley Miller provided an update on the Regional Water Sustainability criteria. The committee had opened a 30-day public comment period. The updated criteria incorporated public comments and tied the criteria to the sustainability section of the state water plan.

Jeff Raybould moved to accept the priority list criteria and have a second 30-day round of public comments for the criteria. Dale Van Stone seconded. Voice vote: all ayes. The motion carried.

The committee suggested the deadline to be October 11, 2022, for submission of comments.

Agenda Item No. 3: Aging Infrastructure Funding Recommendations

Neeley Miller reported on the Aging Infrastructure grant criteria which set out application guidelines and a \$12.5 million budget for round one. He listed the ranked and eligible projects. He discussed some of the ineligible projects. A second round of funding was discussed in a few months. There was some discussion on a timely usage of the funds by an eligible entity.

Dean Stevenson moved to recommend to the full board round one of the eligible projects and criteria for the Aging Infrastructure grant program. Dale Van Stone seconded. Jeff Raybould abstained from voting due to Fremon-Madison Irrigation project. <u>Voice vote</u>: 3 ayes, one abstain. The motion carried.

Agenda Item No. 4: Other Items

There were no other items for discussion.

Agenda Item No. 5: Adjourn

Jeff Raybould moved to adjourn. Dale Van Stone seconded. Voice vote: all ayes. The meeting adjourned at 1:38 PM.

Respectfully submitted by Jennifer Strange, Administrative Assistant to the Board.