

Brad Little *Governor*

Jeff Raybould

Chairman St. Anthony At Large

Roger W. Chase *Vice Chair* Pocatello District 4

Jo Ann Cole-Hansen Secretary Lewiston At Large

Dean Stevenson Paul District 3

Dale Van Stone Hope District 1

Albert Barker Boise District 2

Brian Olmstead Twin Falls At Large

Peter Van Der Meulen Hailey At Large

IDAHO WATER RESOURCE BOARD

MINUTES FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING NO. 4-22

Water Center Conference Rooms 602 C&D / Online Zoom 322 E. Front St. BOISE

July 14, 2022

Committee Members: Chair Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Jeff Raybould, Dean Stevenson, and Dale Van Stone.

Agenda Item No. 1: Introductions & Attendance

Chair Cole-Hansen called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM (MT) in Boise and online. Committee members present online were Chair Jo Ann Cole-Hansen, Jeff Raybould, Dean Stevenson, and Dale Van Stone. Other board members online were Roger Chase, Brian Olmstead and Pete Van Der Meulen.

<u>IDWR staff members present were</u>: Brian Patton, Neeley Miller, and Wesley Hipke. Online was Jennifer Strange.

Guests online included JF Kaufman, Barney Metz, Melinda Rose, Eric Miller, Keith Esplin, Dylan Lawrence, Brett Casperson, Ann Vonde, Travis Thompson, Kurt Newbry, and Harrison Marshall.

Agenda Item No. 2: Flood Management Grant Award Recommendations

Neeley Miller shared fourteen ranked projects for the FY 2022 Flood Management Grant program. He discussed each project and the recommended funding amounts. Only ten projects had funding available. There was some discussion about funding and project statuses.

Dale Van Stone moved to recommend to the full board the top ten projects for funding through the Flood Management Grant program. Dean Stevenson seconded. <u>Voice vote</u>: all ayes. The motion carried.

Agenda Item No. 3: Regional Water Sustainability Criteria

Brian Patton stated that the criteria was not yet ready for action. This item was postponed.

Agenda Item No. 4: Other Items

There were no other items for discussion.

Agenda Item No. 5: Adjourn

Jeff Raybould moved to adjourn. Dean Stevenson seconded. Voice vote: all ayes. The meeting adjourned at 1:19 PM.

Respectfully submitted by Jennifer Strange, Administrative Assistant to the Board.