Eastern Region • 900 N Skyline Drive, Suite A • Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1718

Phone: 208-525-7161 • Fax: 208-525-7177 • Email: easterninfo@idwr.idaho.gov • Web: idwr.idaho.gov

Governor Brad Little

Director Mathew Weaver

January 9, 2024

RE: January 10, 2024 ESPA GWMA Advisory Committee Meeting

Dear Committee Members:

Thank you for continuing to serve on the ESPA GWMA Advisory Committee. At our last meeting, committee members decided to conduct the next meeting only by video conference because the meeting includes a single presentation. I apologize for the late notice. The next advisory committee meeting has been scheduled as follows:

ESPA GWMA Advisory Committee Meeting Wednesday, January 10, 2024, 2:00 pm Video Conference Only Zoom Meeting Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/join Meeting ID: 798 258 9267 Password: 4962

Phone: 1-669-444-9171, Meeting ID = 7982589267#

For this next meeting, the committee has invited Mike McVay from the Department to provide an overview of aquifer storage in the ESPA. We will review minutes from the January 2nd meeting and this upcoming meeting at the committee scheduled for January 29th. If you have questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at (208) 525-7161 or by email at james.cefalo@idwr.idaho.gov.

Sincerely,

James Cefalo

Eastern Regional Manager

Participation by Interested Parties and Other Stakeholders

The interested parties working group (listed below), legislators, and anyone else who would like to attend committee meetings are encouraged to attend this meeting and all future meetings by video conference or by phone to stay engaged in the process and to provide input when allowed. To attend by phone or by video conference, please use the following information:

ESPA GWMA Advisory Committee Meeting Wednesday, January 10, 2024, 2:00 pm Zoom Meeting Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/join Meeting ID: 798 258 9267 Password: 4962

Phone: 1-669-444-9171, Meeting ID = 7982589267#

I HEREBY CERTIFY that on this ______day of January 2024, true and correct copies of the documents described below were sent by email to the following:

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

Document Served: Letter – Jan 10, 2024, ESPA GWMA Advisory Committee Meeting

Proposed Agenda – Jan 10, 2024

Advisory Committee Members

Name	Representing	Email
Ellis Gooch	American Falls Reservoir District #2	goochfarms@live.com
Brent Bowen	Burley Irrigation District	bowenfarmsbrent@gmail.com
Roger Blass	Twin Falls Canal Company	rogerblass@hotmail.com
Randy Brown	Southwest Irrigation District	rbsnowmobiles@gmail.com
Kresta Davis	Idaho Power Company	kdavis2@idahopower.com
Mike Telford	Big Lost River GWD	telfordsunvalleyseed@gmail.com
Jeff Mansfield	City of Pocatello	jmansfield@pocatello.us
Mike Williams	City of Jerome	mwilliams@cityofjerome.org
Bill Stoddart	Jefferson-Clark GWD	jcgwd1@gmail.com
Stephanie Mickelsen	Bonneville-Jefferson GWD	sjwmick@gmail.com
Tim Deeg	Aberdeen-American Falls GWD	deegt@aol.com
Lynn Carlquist	North Snake GWD	carlquil@yahoo.com
Karen Henderson	Hagerman Valley Spring Users	karen.henderson@riverence.com

Advisory Committee Alternates

Name	Representing	Email	
Jim Ritchie	American Falls Reservoir District #2	jritchie5564@gmail.com	
Mike Beck	Burley Irrigation District	Mikebeck1985@gmail.com	
Jay Barlogi	Twin Falls Canal Company	jbarlogi@tfcanal.com	
Jay Jensen	Big Lost River GWD	jensen@netzero.net	
Kirk Jacobs	Jefferson-Clark GWD	kirk@silverkfarms.com	
Brock Driscoll	Aberdeen-American Falls GWD	brock.driscoll@driscollbros.com	
Andy Prescott	North Snake GWD	nsgwd@safelink.net	

Interested Parties Working Group

Name	Agency or Company	Email	
Travis Thompson	Marten Law	tthompson@martenlaw.com	
Kent Fletcher	Fletcher Law Office	wkf@pmt.org	
Rob Harris	Holden Kidwell Hahn & Crapo	rharris@holdenlegal.com	
Jerry Young	Anheuser-Busch Plant Manager	jerry.young@anheuser-busch.com	
Sarah Klahn	Somach Simmons & Dunn	sklahn@somachlaw.com	
Scott Pugrud	Idaho Power Company	spugrud2@idahopower.com	
John Simpson	Marten Law	jsimpson@martenlaw.com	
T.J. Budge	Racine Olson	tj@racineolson.com	
Candice McHugh	McHugh Bromley PLLC	cmchugh@mchughbromley.com	
Dennis Leikham	Idahoan	dleikam@idahoan.com	
Scott Bedke	Lieutenant Governor	scott.bedke@lgo.idaho.gov	
Jeff Raybould	IWRB Chairman	jeff.raybould@idwr.idaho.gov	
Marcus Gibbs	IWRB	marcus.j.gibbs@gmail.com	
John Kirkpatrick	Basic American Foods	jkirkpatrick@baf.com	
Paul Arrington	Idaho Water Users Association	paul@iwua.org	
Travis Rothweiler	City of Twin Falls	trothweiler@tfid.org	
Rick Naerebout	Idaho Dairymen's Association	rick.naerebout@gmail.com	
Braden Jensen	Idaho Farm Bureau bjensen@idahofb.org		
Norm Semanko	Parsons Behle & Latimer nsemanko@parsonsbehle.c		
Brent Baglien	Lamb Weston brent.baglien@lambwesto		
Sam Eaton	Idaho Potato Commission sam.eaton@potato.idaho.g		
Samantha Parrott	Snake River Sugarbeet Growers samantha@snakeriverbee		
Stacey Satterlee	Idaho Grain Producers	ssatterlee@idahograin.org	
Gail Martin	Shoshone-Bannock Tribes	gmartin@sbtribes.com	

Patxi Larrocea-Phillips	Idaho Cattlemen's Association	patxi@amgidaho.com
Ken Dey	Simplot	ken.dey@simplot.com
Travis Jones	McCain Foods	travis.jones@rileystegner.com
Jamie Neill	Governor's Office	jamie.neill@gov.idaho.gov
Keith Esplin	Eastern Id Water Rights Coalition	keithesplinh2o@gmail.com
Roger Warner	Rocky Mountain Env. Assoc. rog.rmea@gmail.com	
Cassidy White	Sustainable Water Inv. Summit	white@waterexchange.com
Brian Ragan	IDWR ESPA Coordinator brian.ragan@idwr.idaho.go	

Idaho Legislators – ESPA Districts and Resource Committee Chairs

Legislators	Email
Senator Mark Harris	mharris@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Jim Guthrie	jguthrie@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Van Burtenshaw (Senate Resource Chair)	vburtenshaw@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Dave Lent	dlent@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Doug Ricks	dricks@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Kevin Cook	kcook@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Julie VanOrden	jvanorden@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Jim Ruchti	jruchti@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Kelly Anthon	kanthon@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Ron Taylor	rtaylor@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Linda Hartgen	lhartgen@senate.idaho.gov
Senator Glenneda Zuiderveld	gzuiderveld@senate.idaho.gov
Representative Wendy Horman	wendyhorman@house.idaho.gov
Representative Jerald Raymond	jraymond@house.idaho.gov
Representative Josh Wheeler	joshwheeler@house.idaho.gov
Representative Dustin Manwaring	dmanwaring@house.idaho.gov
Representative Britt Raybould	braybould@house.idaho.gov
Representative Marco Erickson	merickson@house.idaho.gov
Representative Nate Roberts	nroberts@house.idaho.gov
Representative Rod Furniss	rfurniss@house.idaho.gov
Representative Stephanie Jo Mickelsen	smickelsen@house.idaho.gov
Representative Kevin Andrus	kandrus@house.idaho.gov
Representative Barbara Ehardt	behardt@house.idaho.gov
Representative Julianne Young	jyoung@house.idaho.gov
Representative David Cannon	dcannon@house.idaho.gov
Representative Rick Cheatum	rcheatum@house.idaho.gov
Representative Jon Weber	jweber@house.idaho.gov
Representative Ron Mendive (House Resource Chair)	rmendive@house.idaho.gov
Representative Doug Pickett	dpickett@house.idaho.gov
Representative Clay Handy	chandy@house.idaho.gov
Representative Ned Burns	nburns@house.idaho.gov

Representative Jack Nelsen	jnelsen@house.idaho.gov
Representative Lance Clow	lclow@house.idaho.gov
Representative Greg Lanting	glanting@house.idaho.gov
Representative Chenele Dixon	cdixon@house.idaho.gov
Representative Steve Miller	smiller@house.idaho.gov

Christina Henman