Meeting Minutes Big Wood River Ground Water Management Area Advisory Committee IDWR State Office at Idaho Water Center, Boise, Idaho November 10, 2021

The meeting started at approximately 1:37 p.m. Shelley Keen, Tim Luke, and Director Gary Spackman attended at the IDWR State Office in Boise. Other attendees participated via Zoom video conferencing and/or telephone. See the attached list of attendees.

After a brief introduction and taking of committee attendance, Tim Luke mentioned an old business item: Has public access to the Zach Hill dataset been figured out yet? No answer was given.

Sean Vincent then presented updates from the Technical Work Group (TWG), which met on November 4th. Sean stated that a report summarizing Jennifer Sukow's recent analysis was shared with the TWG and the advisory committee. Discussion followed, with Sean reiterating that Jennifer's analysis might be a potential path forward for the advisory committee to consider.

Advisory committee members then presented updates to their draft GWMA Management Plan proposals. Brian Yeager reported that the cities' draft supplement to the GWMA Management Plan includes continued implementation of water conservation measures, cloud seeing program funding, and investigating recharge projects. Chris Bromley, on behalf of Corey Allen, then summarized Sun Valley Company's (SVCO) proposed GWMA Management Plan, which included supporting improved water rights accounting practices, engaging in recharge with SVCO's water rights (or new rights), and contributing to cloud seeding efforts based on 20% of SVCO's five-year rolling average of snow making diversions at River Run. Bill Simon then gave an update on the Camas Groundwater Users' ideas. He said their group supports cloud seeding efforts and hopes to have something on paper for the next meeting. The South Valley GWD and Galena GWD representatives then summarized their most recent draft management and implementation strategies. This included utilizing Jennifer Sukow's recent analysis but basing it off 154 KAF at the Hailey Gage, rather than the 225 KAF in Jennifer's analysis. The draft also included fallowing 1,500 acres, recharging rights associated with the fallowed acres, supporting cloud seeding efforts, acquiring a long-term contract for annual rental of 1,500 AF of Snake River storge water, additional dry year mitigation, maintaining the moratorium on new water rights, infrastructure upgrades and funding including requesting \$100,000.00 annual support from the cities and SVCO, monitoring, water right accounting, and adaptive management. The Surface Water User representatives indicated that they were in support of the concepts, but not necessarily the numbers and details within the concepts. They did not view the 154 KAF at the Hailey Gage as an adequate water supply. Cooper Brossy explained that consideration should be given to stream flow targets and suggested several target values and locations.

The meeting was then opened for public comment and discussions relating to the next meetings. A non-quorum meeting (up to 5 committee members) will be held on November 15th in Shoshone from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. with Shelley Keen and Tim Luke in attendance. This meeting will be held instead of the previously scheduled advisory committee meeting on the 15th. The next advisory committee meeting will be the afternoon of November 22nd (previously scheduled). The meeting adjourned at 5:22 p.m.

Big Wood River Ground Water Management Area Advisory Committee November 10, 2021, Attendance

Advisory Committee	<u>Members of the Public</u>
Cooper Brossy	Dave Shaw
Rod Hubsmith	Zach Hill
Sharon Lee	Greg Loomis
Pat McMahon	Chris Bromley
Kristy Molyneux	Ashlynn Goody
Carl Pendleton	Kevin Lakey
Pat Purdy	Mary Beth Collins
Bill Simon	Larry Schoen
Nick Westendorf	Sunny Healey
Michelle Stennett	Judd McMahon
Brian Yeager	Candice Mc Hugh
	David's I-pad
IDWR Staff	Rusty Kramer
Tim Luke	Spronk Water
Cherie Palmer	Kent Fletcher
Corey Skinner	Sarah Lien
Sean Vincent	Kira Finkler
Shelley Keen	Mike Lawrence
Jennifer Sukow	Keri York
Gary Spackman	Jim Speck
Nathan Erickson	John Arkoosh
	Justin Stevenson
Idaho Water Resource Board Members	

Brian Olmstead