The 2004 Snake River Water Rights Agreement (Nez Perce Agreement)

On May 15, 2004, Governor Dirk Kempthorne and Nez Perce Tribal Executive Committee Chairman Anthony Johnson announced an agreement to settle the Nez Perce water rights claims in the Snake River Basin.

*Please note the final "A" and "B" list streams differ from the term sheet.
See Attachments 1 and 2 to the IWRB Resolution for the final lists.

Related Links

Office of the Governor
The Nez Perce Tribe

The Snake River at Swan Falls

The Snake River at Swan Falls