Treasure Valley CAMP Advisory Committee

The Idaho Water Resource Board (Board) established the advisory committee on March 26, 2010. The facilitators have completed a situation assessment which identified issues and concerns by interviewing a broad group of interests.

The Committee has a unique opportunity to develop solutions that are consistent with the interests of water users and local interests in the Treasure Valley region. The Committee is charged with collaboratively developing acceptable aquifer management proposals for public review and Board decision making.

The IWRB appointed the following representatives to the advisory committee:

Printable Version

Members Affiliation
Abramovich, Ron NRCS
Adamson, Brent Boise County Assessor
Amick, Doug City of Greenleaf Public Works Director
Anderson, Jamie Boise County Commissioner
Atkinson, Michelle Micron Technology, Inc.
Barrie, Rex Boise River Watermaster WD #63
Batt, Gayle
(Vern Case)
Wilder Irrigation District
Berggren, Ellen Army Corps of Engineers
Bowling, Jon Idaho Power Company
Burnell, Barry Idaho Department of Environmental Quality
Dane, Russ Keller Williams Realty
Decker, Kevin Idaho Wildlife Federation - Treasurer
Deveau, Paul Boise Project Board of Control
Dixon, Dave Greenleaf Farms Inc. - Owner
Duspiva, Gary Canyon County P&Z Commission
Echeita, Mike City of Eagle Public Works Director
Funkhouser, Allen Drainage District # 2
Fuss, Michael Nampa Public Works Director
Goodson, Stephen Governor's Office
Howard, Matt Bureau of Reclamation
Jones, Chris Trout Unlimited - VP Ted Trueblood Chapter
Larson, Bill Treasure Valley Partnership
Leatherman, Megan Ada County
McKee, Lynn Ada County SWCD - Vice Chair
Nelson, Greg Farm Bureau member, former Mayor of Kuna
Patton, Brian Idaho Department of Water Resources
Peter, Kathy Unaffiliated, former Director of USGS Idaho Water Science Program
Pline, Clinton Nampa/Meridian Irrigation District - Board
Prigge, John Sorrento Lactalis - Wastewater Treatment Manager
Rhead, Scott United Water - Director Engineer
Ronk, Jayson VP of Idaho Assn of Commerce & Industry
Schmillen, Bob City of Middleton Public Works Director
Shoemaker, Gary City of Caldwell Water Department
Stewart, Lon Sierra Club
Stewart, Warren City of Meridian Pub Works Dept - Engineer Manager
Telford, Craig Mayor of Parma
Thornton, John North Ada County Groundwater Users; North Ada Co Foothills Assoc; Member of North Ada County Technical Working Group
Ward, Rick Idaho Department of Fish and Game
Woods, Paul Boise City Public Works Department
Yerton, Janice Water System Operator, Kuna
Zirschky, Mark Pioneer Irrigation District


Map of the Treasure Valley CAMP area (click to enlarge) Treasure Valley CAMP brochure
If you have questions or comments regarding the TV CAMP, email:


Legislation, Documents & Presentations:

Questions or Comments?

Submit your comments to the Treasure Valley CAMP Advisory Committee. The comments will be provided to the committee during the public comment period at their next regularly scheduled meeting.